naturevur.blogg.se

Sketchbook ipad animation
Sketchbook ipad animation









  • Brushes are highly customizable so you can create just the look you want.
  • A full complement of brush types: pencils markers, airbrushes, smear and more that look and feel just like their physical counterparts.
  • Everyone loves Sketchbook for its elegant interface and natural drawing experience, free of distractions so you can focus on capturing and expressing your ideas. Artists and illustrators love Sketchbook for its professional-grade feature set and highly customizable tools. Sketchbook is an award-winning sketching, painting, and drawing app for anyone who loves to draw. You can sign up today.From quick sketches to fully finished artwork, Sketchbook goes where your creativity takes you. If you’d like to know more about my experiences with the iPad, consider our new kourse: Be an iPad Artist.

    sketchbook ipad animation

    I’ll always love my Fabriano Venezia watercolor sketchbooks and dip pen - but carrying around an infinite art supply store has really transformed my creative life.

    sketchbook ipad animation

    I’ve learned techniques to make art that looks and feels any way you want and I look forward to sharing them with you. You can make beautiful images that don’t have that cold, computery feel. If you’re thinking, “ugh, digital art,” I hear you.īut like any medium, the iPad just takes experience and instruction to master. They describe the whole journey I’ve been on, from the most basic of basics, all the way to more technical stuff like using masks, layers, textures and brushmaking. I was kind of amazed how much I now knew and I ended up making 68 fun videos. I got great feedback and lots of people asked me how I was doing what I was doing and if I could teach them too.įinally, after two years of research and practice, experiments and mishaps, I decided to create a kourse to capture all I’ve learned. I drew a different dog every day for three months and shared them on social media. I did illustrated journaling and a graphic memoir. I was drawing so much more because the iPad was so convenient and fun to play with.Įventually, I made hundreds of drawings and paintings.

    sketchbook ipad animation

    I found that my iPad was improving my analog drawings too. I even illustrated most of my new book with this amazing tool. I did calligraphy, animation, collage, and photo manipulation. My iPad journey took me in lots of new creative directions. Then I spent months reading books and articles, browsing inspiring illustrators and YouTube instructional videos, taking courses, and working through every feature and tool. I spent an awful lot of time trying out different apps until I focused on Procreate. I figured, worst case, I’d give up and just use it for Facebook and Netflix. I wasn’t quite sure what to do with it because, frankly, I’ve spent a long time drawing in a sketchbook with pens and brushes and the idea of making digital art seemed kind of icky.īut the Apple Pencil intrigued me, so I made it my summer project to learn to use it to make some art.











    Sketchbook ipad animation